Planet Code provides three proficiency levels for creation and development of games, namely the Beginner, Intermediate and the Advanced levels. All three levels are associated with the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations.

Beginner Course

The Beginner level is dedicated to SDG 13: Climate Action. You will use Scratch to drag ‘n’ drop actors on to a scene, and then control them using a free graphical and interactive programming language developed by MIT. You will create games using stories, animations, music, art and much more. You will also have access to the Scratch community (registered users of Scratch) who communicate, work and share ideas and resources with one another.

States : This course is available for all states.

Intermediate Course

The Intermediate level focuses on SDG 3: Good Health and Well-Being. You will get to use a visual programming-based game engine called Construct to create games. You will be able to create 2D video games with only visual coding for which no prior programming experience is required. You will learn the concepts, tips and programming techniques to build fully functional games with the popular visual scripting editor, Construct. It is more complex than Scratch but with support from an active community and strong forum you will be able to create amazing desktop games by the end of this level.

States : This course is available for all states.

Advanced Course

The Advanced level focuses on SDG 15: Life on Land. You will get an opportunity to script in UNITY. Experienced programmers use UNITY to develop 2D, 3D, virtual reality, augmented reality video games. You require no prior knowledge of UNITY. The course may not groom you to become masters of UNITY, but it definitely promises to make you familiar and comfortable with it.

States : This course is available for all states.